Foot in Mouth

“I’m funny, aren’t I?” Pete asks me.

“Course you are!” I said.

“Huh – that nurse just glared at me and walked off… she should’ve been in hysterics!”

“Well, Pete darl – you do have a bad case of foot-in-mouth at times. Like – the proctologist joke?”

“Now what the hell was wrong with that? Come on – a proctologist is sick of people not understanding what he does then running away once he’s told them, and so he decides to tell ’em he talks to arseholes all day. And when he tries it out on a cute blonde, she says to him -”

“’- Oh, you’re a legal secretary too?’ Yeah, that’s funny as hell – unless you tell it at a lawyer’s funeral, schmuck!”

“Aw, c’mon, everyone needed cheering up!”

“It’s a funeral, Pete – we’re all standing around trying to think fond thoughts about the dead guy, and you remind us he’s a lawyer?”

Pete snickers.

“So what’d you say to the cute little nurse?”

“I told her she had a bum just like Bridget Jones’”

I choke.

He looks aggrieved.

“I didn’t even get the chance to tell her I’d like to park MY bike in it!”

I give up. Keeping in the laughter will give me hiccups in a second.

“WHAT????” demands Pete, confused as all hell.

2 Comments

  1. LMFAO

  2. Yes, Pete lacks the ability to be serious. XD

    Perhaps that’s why he’s always in trouble. At least he’s funny, though!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

